Directorate of Distance Education, North Bengal University

About CIQA

The "Centre for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA)" of University of North Bengal was established in accordance with the UGC (ODL) Regulations 2017 vide approval dated 18.10.2019. With the directive of National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and University Grants Commission (UGC) through the ODL regulations 2017, the University established the CIQA with the primary focus to shoulder the responsibilities of generating and promoting awareness for quality assurance in academic and administrative areas and to work out the procedural details. The CIQA shall directly report to the Vice Chancellor, University of North Bengal. The CIQA is the nodal agency entrusted with the responsibility of ensuring total quality management by ushering in innovations leading to achieving excellence and adoption of intervention strategies for monitoring their successful implementation.

Members of CIQA

  1. Prof. Soumitra De, Department of Political Science & Director, CIQA
  2. Prof. Sanchari Roy Mukherjee, Dean (AC&L), Member
  3. Prof. Bikash Chandra Paul, Dean (Science), Member
  4. Dr. Dilip Kumar Sarkar, Registrar, Member
  5. Dr. Sukhendra Naryan Saha, Finance Officer (Officiating), Member
  6. Dr. Debasis Dutta, Controller of Examinations, Member
  7. Prof. Chandanashis Laha, Director, DDE & Convenor